Eyes Above the Waves {Music Monday}

I’ve been wanting to write about some things I’ve discovered about my faith over the last year. Friends, I can’t seem to get the words out when I find the time to sit down and type them out. I’m not sure why…

But I got a bit of it out in this post for 5 Minutes for Faith. I’d love to have you stop by as I also share a song I’ve been clinging to as of late this Music Monday. Simply click on the button below!

Here are some of the questions I pose as I compare my faith to the waves…like Peter, but they stem from one line in the song I share:

  • Can I keep my eyes fixed on my Savior?
  • Could I trust Him with my necessities and focus more on Him than the waves approaching?
  • Is my faith strong enough to survive the waves? Even if I don’t know when my next breath will come?

Stop on by and share with me how you trust Him through the waves of life. I’d love to hear.

Thanks for sharing your time with me.

Simply striving,

Nikki

 

3 thoughts on “Eyes Above the Waves {Music Monday}

  1. My friend, as I was driving in the van this afternoon I was singing along with *Amazing Grace* and you popped into my mind. I pray all is well with you and your sweet family.

I can't wait to hear from you...