Hold Tight {Strength in the Pages}

rianbow-M

My life has been a whirlwind lately. I’m sure many people say that for different reasons. Regardless of where your imaginations may take you, please know the tidal wave I’ve been riding has not been a harmful one. Quite the contrary.

Friends, I’ve been gone far too long and have so much to tell you. And even though I have many blessings to share, I must confess I’ve felt the hard winds of doubt and have wavered with insecurities along the way. I have ashamedly tested His truth and discovered He truly is good. All the time. It’s that journey I need to tell you about, for His glory.

For it’s always about Jesus.

And on this Music Monday, when I contemplated which song has been speaking to me most these last few months….the answer was this one.

Because I’ve tried and tested it and now know for certain: I can always fall back on His Promises.

So when I feel myself flailing. When life blows so hard I struggle to catch my breath. When this controlling nature within me spins wildly, I can do what this song suggests.

I can open up the pages and anchor myself on His promises.

Let Him be my strength and simply hold on tight.

Promises

by Sanctus Real
Sometimes it’s hard to keep believing
In what you can’t see
That everything happens for a reason
Even the worst life brings
If you’re reaching for an answer
And you don’t know what to pray
Just open up the pages
Let His word be your strength
And hold on to the promises
Hold on to the promises
Jesus is alive so hold tight
Hold on to the promises
All things work for the good
Of those who love God
He holds back nothing that will heal you
Not even His own Son
His love is everlasting
His faithfulness unending
Oh, if God is for us who can be against us
So if you feel weak
Neither life, nor death
Could separate us
From the eternal love
Of our God who saves us

Friends, I’m going to start this week sharing the spiritual journey I’ve been on lately. (After I share a great giveaway with you tomorrow!) It might take some time to get it all out, but I hope you’ll keep coming back and follow along. Because I assure you, these promises The Word speaks of…I’ve got some tested examples on how they hold true.

I hope to show you how it’s all about Jesus…my living Savior.

He’s the reason I continue to hold on tight.

How about you, friend? What journey have you been on lately? What promise have you been clinging to? I’d love to hear.

Thanks for sharing your time with me. Truly.

Simply striving,

Nikki

16 thoughts on “Hold Tight {Strength in the Pages}

  1. LOVE this song! These days, I am holding tight to the promise that even in my valley season, He has not left me. He is with me and will bring me through. Hugs!

  2. His promises are real and I am holding on. My journey has been rough lately, but I feel I may be at a turning point where I can begin to process and write about it. MAY be.. I said! 🙂 Nikki you always touch my heart with your words, can’t wait to read about your journey.

  3. Nikki! I can’t wait to hear your journey! He is so faithful!
    He has me on a beautiful journey as well! I am so excited for it! But it wasn’t easy for me to say Yes to Him. But He has rewarded me in such an amazing way! I could just burst thinking of His love and faithfulness! The best part is that I know it is just the beginning and that I only just scratched the surface of knowing who He is and what He has in store!

    • I’m anxious to follow you on your journey, friend! knowing Who He is…that’s all we need really, isn’t it. and I know He’s so good and has such big things planned to do through you!!! {HUGS}

  4. Nikki,

    It’s been a hard season for us. I’m so encouraged by your continued faithfulness. I look forward to reading more of your story and letting the Lord encourage me through it.

    love and hugs,
    Mary Beth

  5. Oh sweet Nikki – how I have missed you and how I adore you! I have been on a journey of listening for Him to show us what to let go of in order to hold on to whatever is ‘next’! Some of my comfort zones and lovely routines are about to be shattered for the sake of readying myself for what is Not Yet! It’s that whole learning to trust and take risk and wanting to live out loud a life that gives Him glory! I can’t wait to hear more of your journey and how He has proven Himself faithful and true!

  6. My children and I sing that song together! 🙂 I have missed you, friend. Your words always encourage me and warm my heart. I know the Holy Spirit continues to do great things with you. I look forward to continuing to read as your share the journey on which you have embarked.

I can't wait to hear from you...

