Living Loudly for His Glory {Forever Reign}

very-little-room-for-error-M-1

We sat shoulder-to-shoulder, all sipping something hot. I whispered first, as if I didn’t want to believe it myself. Their eyes searched mine while I worked through my thoughts out loud. Her gentle hand patted my knee, encouraging me to keep going…I was on to something.

So I started over, this time with much more conviction. I told them we’re all in a position to influence another whether we feel ready or not. We have daily opportunities to impact another for His glory…His good.

Are we taking advantage of them?

The book in discussion challenges us to take Christ’s example of living/influencing seriously by abiding by our simple calling: to be like Jesus. And I told them outright how not simple and impossible this sounds. How I grow overwhelmed with the task

until one day I realized…

Friends, we don’t need to focus on influencing and being Jesus as much as we need to set our hearts on living out loud Christ that is in us. Because if we do, He will take the little moments we offer and turn them into bigger moments of glory.

It’s not our doing. It’s always His. Every time.

Do we need to be Jesus? No. We just need to let Him be…allow Him to live through us. No matter how incapable we feel to that task.

And I may never fully comprehend how He’s able to use me for His good. How He can craft me with grace and mold me into a useable vessel…it blows my mind. Yet He never disappoints. He’s up for the task every moment of every day. I simply have to stretch wide, deny myself, and let Him lead the way.

I may feel incapable, but He’s not.
I may make a mess of things, but He’s the best mender around.

I may even see how He was able to turn my ashes into beauty. For His glory.

He’s always enough.

And so today, I offer myself to be used. No matter how small, regardless of how big. I’ll admit my own shortcomings while clinging to His promises. And I’ll join the battle of glory and fight for His reign.

Because He is. He does. He always will be.

Would you like to join me? This song sets my heart on the right course. I invite you to worship by my side. Subscribers, CLICK HERE to listen in.

Forever Reign

One Sonic Society

You are good
When there’s nothing good in me
You are love
On display for all to see

You are light
When the darkness closes in
You are hope
You have covered all my sin

You are peace
When my fear is crippling
You are true
Even in my wandering

You are joy
You’re the reason that I sing
You are life
In You death has lost its sting

Oh I’m running to Your arms
The riches of Your love
Will always be enough
Nothing compares to Your embrace
Light of the world forever reign

You are more
Than my words will ever say
You are Lord
All creation will proclaim

You are here
In Your presence I’m made whole
You are God
Of all else I’m letting go

My heart will sing
No other name
Jesus, Jesus

How about you, friend? How do you live out loud Christ that is in you? How do you simply let Him be, through you? I’d love to hear.

Thanks for sharing your time with me.

Simply striving,

Nikki

7 thoughts on “Living Loudly for His Glory {Forever Reign}

  1. I can relate to this one…
    “It’s not our doing. It’s always His. Every time.”
    hard lesson even after all these years!! Just relaxing and allowing Him reign!

  2. I’m trying to coax my two littlest (kind of bigger now – 13 and 15) to live their faith out-loud. To live relationships – and praying for others throughout the day – not always their best friends, not always the easiest to be around – and its all about reaching others in theirs and my mission field:) I like what you say – that He will take the little moments we offer and turn them into something bigger. Oh – yes – He does friend:) Wishing you blessing Nikki! Love your sweet, encouraging heart!

I can't wait to hear from you...

