The Gift of Sacrifice {Thanksliving}

Give Thanks

Thou that has given so much to me,
Give one thing more — a grateful heart;
Not thankful when it pleases me,
As if Thy blessings had spare days;
But such a heart, whose pulse may be Thy praise.
~George Herbert

For the month of November, we at 5 Minutes for Faith will be spending time each day Thanksliving. That’s what I call it, anyway. Where we take the time to list our praise. Our thanks. Our admissions that we would be nothing without Him.

And it’s my turn today!

Won’t you stop by and share with me what you’re thankful for today? Let’s offer a sacrifice of praise together! Simply click on the button below:

Thanks for sharing your time with me.

Simply striving,

Nikki

But giving thanks is a sacrifice that truly honors me.
      If you keep to my path,
      I will reveal to you the salvation of God.
Psalm 50:23 NLT

2 thoughts on “The Gift of Sacrifice {Thanksliving}

  1. I have kept gratitude books for many years, beginning with our pastor’s challenge to write down 100 things we are thankful for. My list numbers into the thousands now and is spread over many prayer cards and gratitude journals. Yesterday I wrote a compliment that someone gave to me about the good qualities she saw in my son. Yesterday I wrote about my gratitude for finding a good tile sample in record time, and today I thank God for a cool, Florida day. God’s goodness is endless!

I can't wait to hear from you...

