Always a Reason to Sing {Carefree in the Care of God}

Consider the Birds

Have you ever had the experience of scripture (one you’ve read a thousand times) jump off the page as if you’re reading it for the first time? I did recently…just a phrase I can’t get out of my head — and realize I need desperately.

No wonder they call His Word living…it breathes new life into our gasping souls. It penetrates our dry bones and percolates within…

Friends, I’m sharing my recent experience with this over at 5 Minutes for Faith today. Would love to share it with you. Won’t you stop by? Simply click on the button below!

And for those who don’t have time, I’ll share the verses I mention here for you to chew on:

He continued this subject with His disciples. “Don’t fuss about what’s on the table at mealtimes or if the clothes in your closet are in fashion. There is far more to your inner life than the food you put in your stomach, more to your outer appearance than the clothes you hang on your body. Look at the ravens, free and unfettered, not tied down to a job description, carefree in the care of God. And you count far more.
Luke 12:22-24 The Message

I can’t even tell you how many times I’ve read this passage in numerous translations. It was the last portion this time that stopped me in my tracks, as if I was reading it for the first time.

The ravens, free and unfettered…carefree in the care of God.

Friends, I think I’m finally getting it. And would love to have you stop by and share your thoughts with me, too!

Thanks for sharing your time with me.

Simply striving,

Nikki

7 thoughts on “Always a Reason to Sing {Carefree in the Care of God}

  1. “their lives are performed through glorious acts of worship.

    I’ve never thought of it this way before, but it makes sense to me now: We can be carefree because we are in the care of God.”

    yes, yes, and yes. all of this i have been learning so powerfully these last weeks. learning to live with abandon, to be truly carefree after casting ALL of my cares upon Him, for He cares for me (1 peter 5:7)! i want my whole life to be “performed through glorious acts of worship.” and i want that worship to be carefree, s.o.l.e.l.y. focused on the one Who cares for me. ❤

    thanks so so much for sharing this!!

  2. Living with abandon and carefree in the care of Him… this reminds me of that verse “Cast all your cares upon Him for He cares for you.”. Sweet Jesus, thank you for your ability to make us care-free!

I can't wait to hear from you...

