Thoughts on Marriage {And My Greatest Regret}

Ecclesiastes 4:12

A few months back, my dear blogging friend Sarah asked me to participate in a wonderful series she has over at her place: Wedded Wednesdays. Here are her thoughts on the series:

Wedded Wednesdays arose out of my heart to write candidly and speak honestly about marriage. As a society, we often promote it as the pure wedded bliss or the ultimate unhappy matrimony – two very dangerous extremes. We would serve our friends and communities well to be honest. Marriage can be both difficult and beautiful, both struggle-filled and triumph-filled. We owe it to each other to get real about marriage.

I humbly accepted her invitation to participate, mainly because I couldn’t think of what I would write about and after 14 years of marriage, that bothered me. For I have grown much along this journey of marriage.

We all know the pains that come with growing…

Friends, I’m over at Sarah’s place today sharing an afternoon I had with a soon-to-be bride friend…where I shared my greatest regret in marriage. I’d love to have you stop by. Simply click on the image below!

How about you, friend? What has marriage taught you? Do you have any regrets? I’d love to hear. Feel free to share in comments over at Sarah’s place!

Thanks for sharing your time with me.

Simply striving,

Nikki

2 thoughts on “Thoughts on Marriage {And My Greatest Regret}

  1. Pingback: Love and Marriage | The Power of Love

  2. Hi Sarah and Nikki girl… In the past 11 years my hubby and I have been through good and bad times, like each of you reading along. I desperately have needed the Holy Spirit to be our go-between because He keeps the peace. I am a different person today than when I got married. I know some people have felt they had to separate because of just that reason, they’ve changed too much to be a part of something they once vowed themselves to. But, today I PRAISE GOD for CHANGE, growth, and for pulling me more and more out of myself, to not just survive this marriage road, but to thrive in daily worship.
    I praise God for you Nikki girl… come visit me when you can. I miss you. And I bless all you sweet sisters here as well. 🙂 ~ Love from Maine, Amy
    p.s. My marriage post I wrote in May for our anniversary… http://www.fullherlife.com/2013/05/28/11-years-of-grace/

I can't wait to hear from you...

