A Wonder of Worth {One Thing Remains}

God placed her in my life last year when we needed each other most. Of that I am certain. I can’t even begin to tell you how much she has blessed me since…

And I’m so honored to introduce her here. Friends, please welcome my dear friend Jenn.

Jenn, thank you for sharing this intimate moment with us…

He whispered, “Walk with Me”,
and He showed me a path.
One that was dusty, rocky, overgrown with thorns,
it twisted and there was no ending in sight.

Reaching out to me and grabbing my hand,
He led the way.
He spoke.

He spoke gently to my soul,

Let me take that burden.
I know it is heavy.
I know your questions are hard and unanswered.

I required you to have much faith.

Earthly fathers can disappoint,
they can break promises.
They give up and run out.

A bitter pill and a hard lump to swallow,
it has made you  wonder your worth and
My love for you.

My child, My love it never fails.

 

The hole in your life, it was made for only Me to fill.
Let Me satisfy your soul.
My child, I know this is not a path you would have chosen
but trust Me, for at the end it leads to a beautiful place.

My friends, I share this song with you.
It is my favorite.
Through this journey, I have learned God’s love is all we need.

One Thing Remains

Kristian Stanfill

Subscribers, CLICK HERE to listen in to this song drenched in promise.


Hello, I’m Jenn. I am a blessed wife and a mom to three beautiful daughters. My family and I live south of Chicago in a little farming town.
I became a Christ follower in High school and thank God that He saved me by grace.
Join me in this race as we encourage each other along the way?

You may find Jenn over at her writing home: Running this thing Called Life.

How about you, friend? Have you allowed God to satisfy your soul? How have you discovered your worth lately? We’d love to hear.

Thanks for sharing your time with us.

Simply striving,

Nikki (and Jenn)

18 thoughts on “A Wonder of Worth {One Thing Remains}

  1. Jenn, thank you so much for sharing your intimacy with God with us. I know what it’s like to have an earthly father who doesn’t or is unable to meet your needs. This is beautiful.

    • Oh thank you Barbie and I am blessed beyond words to have you in my life. It’s been a journey and I am thankful God put me down this path, one to show me that His love is all I need.

  2. Jenn, sweet friend, this was beautiful an a painfully wonderful reminder of God’s nearness and great love for us. Love you loads, Lady!

    • Thank you Mandy, God really is all we need, and we often forget that when our hearts are searching the why’s in life, it was a hard path and one that I can still struggle with but He is always there, pulling me in to Him. Thankful for you Mandy and our friendship!!

  3. Oh I love this…. I love this song… I love Jenn and her heart that is so running after Him… and your heart – that so makes room for others… (and I love that I can comment here too!) 😉

  4. I agree, Nikki. Jennifer is one of the sweetest women I’ve met since the (in)courage groups. What a beautiful post. I was raised by a single mother. I can relate to these feelings… How beautiful to know the Father loves us with a perfect love. Jenn, thanks for sharing such a beautiful post. Sending my love and prayers.

I can't wait to hear from you...

