A Journey of Rest {Come to the Well}

Peace of Mind

This promise is one of my favorites:

“Come to Me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest. Take My yoke upon you and learn from Me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For My yoke is easy and My burden is light.”
Matthew 11:28-30

And yet I don’t seize it daily. I’m not sure why it is so hard to master. Why my feet get stuck in the quicksand of fear or regret.

Friends, I’m over at 5 Minutes for Faith talking about this very thing and the new perspective gained while reading a very familiar New Testament account. Stop on by, will you? Simply click on the image below!

I’m honored to be over at 5 Minutes for Faith through Monday. We normally do Music Mondays around here, but not to worry — I shared a song that speaks this message better than I ever could over there as well. In case you don’t have time to stop by, here it is. It’s a great place to start us on our journey to rest….

Come to the Well

by Casting Crowns

How about you, friend? How do you leave it all behind and accept His rest? I’d love to hear.

Thanks for sharing your time with me.

Simply striving,

Nikki

One thought on “A Journey of Rest {Come to the Well}

  1. Beautiful words Nikki girl… REST seems to require an active faith! A willing heart to move on what His Spirit may or may not instruct us to do, every single day. Love out to you sweet sister, Amy 🙂

I can't wait to hear from you...

