Recipe for Feeding Your Soul {And a Giveaway!}

There’s an amazing series going on over at 5 Minutes for Faith. Through Mother’s Day, we are each writing about what we have learned from the mother figures in our lives. How we saw Christ through them, or what aspects we strive to emulate them in.

Today, I’m there sharing about how I learned a valuable lesson from my Great-Grandma V. May I put it into practice every day–this ultimate recipe. This formula for keeping my soul fed.

Won’t you stop by? If not for that, you will want to see the fabulous Lisa Leonard Giveaway we have going with it! I wear her handiwork on my neck and am sure you or someone you know would love to do the same! Stop on by and see! Simply click on the button below:

How about you, friend? How do you like to feed your soul? Letting me know in comments over at 5 Minutes for Faith will enter you in the giveaway. If you don’t want to enter, you may share with me here. I’d love to hear.

Thanks for sharing your time with me.

Simply striving,

Nikki

One thought on “Recipe for Feeding Your Soul {And a Giveaway!}

  1. What an encouragement Nikki! I love that verse. I have a coworker who has become a great friend of mine, we connect on many different levels even though we are decades apart. She is always encouraging me to pray for everything, just as your grandma did. It is something I am still learning to do, but when I remember Him and pray, even in the mundane tasks, He always blesses it. May we become women of prayer! That is what I desire to be! Bless you sister! 🙂

I can't wait to hear from you...

