Wide-Eyed Wonder {Stop and Consider His Ways}

Stop and Consider God's miracles

Stop and consider the wonderful miracles of God!
Do you know how God controls the storm
and causes the lightning to flash from His clouds?
Do you understand how He moves the clouds
with wonderful perfection and skill?
When you are sweltering in your clothes
and the south wind dies down and everything is still,
He makes the skies reflect the heat like a bronze mirror.
Can you do that?
Job 37:14-18

A simple question I asked my son last week reminded me of these verses and then began a new journey for me. One I am loving thus far.

I’m sharing about it over at my other home, 5 Minutes for Faith today. I’d love to have you visit so I can share it with you. Simply click on the button below!

For in witnessing the unimaginable, and pondering the indescribable, we see Him more clearly. By admiring His craftsmanship, we join the Heavens in praise…

If you don’t have time to stop by, I’d still love to hear from you. Tell me…How has God astounded you lately? I’d love to hear!

Thanks for sharing your time with me.

Simply striving,

Nikki

3 thoughts on “Wide-Eyed Wonder {Stop and Consider His Ways}

  1. really enjoyed your post over there…shared it with some friends of mine. I know I don’t comment much, however you’re always an inspiration to me. If for no other reason(and there are lots of other reasons, too!!!) than to question my own thoughts and actions. Love this!

  2. So many praiseworthy thoughts and questions you pose here friend. I’m enjoying His help in losing dependance on sweets in the evening (Thanks Lent), continuing to find a greater, healthy balance, and growing a little deeper into my own gratitudes as well, like you spoke about. There is something here, available each day to learn and praise Him for. I’m thankful for that. ~ Love out, Amy

I can't wait to hear from you...

