The Favor of GRACE {AGAIN} ~ Five Minute Friday

I’d like to list it as a hobby:
Just writing.
Without worrying if it’s right or not.
And then linking arms with others who feel the same.
Over at Lisa-Jo’s.

DSC01700

Today, I’m joining others
As we write unabashedly
For five minutes time.
Without editing or backtracking
On one word alone:

AGAIN

He nearly pushes me out the door, thrusting me into the driving wind. I’m pulling my coat tighter, hoping to hide behind my hood as I hear Him whisper “Please…do this for Me…”

That’s all it takes for me now days and He knows it. Because I can’t deny it:

He has done more for me than He will ever ask of me.

And I’m still a bit perplexed why my argument of sending someone else didn’t make more sense to Him. Someone more knowledgeable. Quick on their feet. An extrovert, perhaps. Surely He doesn’t want me representing Him and all He’s capable of.

Grace doesn’t mask everything…does it?
Can it really make something out of me?

I’m greeting her with a smile now, praying she doesn’t see right through me. When I realize. That’s exactly what I need to have happen.

Friend, can you see Him through me? Please, look again…

I remove my hood and hang up my coat as she welcomes me in. And I share my story. Nothing more. That’s all He’s asked of me. I tell her all about my scandalous love affair and what His love has done to me. How his grace moves me. And I show her how I’m on a journey Home.

Later, she asks to join me and I get the chance to make an introduction.

That evening, He thanks me for abiding and I see it.

Grace doesn’t mask anything. It lays itself bare. Nothing hidden.
For that’s where true beauty is found.

The next day, He whispers, “Child, will you do this for Me again?”

Yes, Abba. With Your grace, I’d do anything for You. Again and again.

STOP.

Would you like to see what others thought of the prompt?
Would you like to play along?
Join in on the Five Minute Friday Flash Mob!
Simply click on the button below!

How about you? What does grace mean to you? How do you share your story? I’d love to hear.

Thanks for sharing your time with me.

Simply striving,

Nikki

And one more thing I just have to share…

Click for details on this wonderful eBook!

My friend Kris has poured her heart into a book that could change your perspective on refinement, redemption, and the sacrifice Christ made for you on that cross.

If you would like to take Lent to the next level this year…if you see the refiners fire ahead and are hesitant to step in, please, don’t hesitate to check this out
DETAILS HERE.

27 thoughts on “The Favor of GRACE {AGAIN} ~ Five Minute Friday

  1. Oh friend…your sweet words have me all teary as I thank Him for you. What a brave girl you are and how proud our Abba was of you in that moment of obedience to Him. Love you much.

  2. Dear Nikki
    Have I ever told you that you are a precious one! This tugs at my heart strings! Oh yes, dear one, we will do it again and again and again!
    Much love XX
    Mia

  3. Oh Nikki. I love this, grace hides nothing, but lays everything bare…. we are never more naked than when He bathes us in grace. But that robe, that righteous robe he wraps around us… how it covers a multitude of weaknesses and limitations, eh? 😉 You wear it so well, my friend. I LOVE the way He’s nudging you on–perhaps it does feel more like a shove some days, but your obedience is breathtaking. Bold. Brave. Inspiring.

    Love you.

  4. I am always amazed at what you pour out in five minutes! Praying for you.

    I have been so lost in the working away from home fog, and your name came to me the other day, realizing I hadn’t seen you in awhile. I pray you are well!

  5. Nikki, the goosebumps always appear and stay when I visit your little corner of the Internet. Thank you for being obedient and letting yourself be stretched.

    By His grace, you just changed eternity, my friend.

    Well done.

    Blessings!

  6. Based on your tweet last night, (WOOT!), I read this post with an extra couple of tears of joy and recognition. How exciting and nerve-wracking to be used by Him. To be seen through to Him. You are such a blessing to so many Nikki.

  7. My heart is blessed every time I read your words! Thank you for so beautifully giving glory to God through your words and through your beautiful servant’s heart. So thankful for YOU!!!

  8. Beautiful post. You are right, people are often amazed when woman are completely honest with each other. And The Spirit moves when we are honest for the sole purpose to glorify Christ, not ourselves, even when it is under the good intention of being helpful or being a good friend. And we beat around the bush talking about mother-safe or girlfriend-approved stuff, instead of yes “the scandalous love” of Jesus Christ.
    And by the way I put your book plug on my goodreads list and plan on ordering it in February.
    Cheers,
    Leah

  9. How beautiful that others should see right through us to Jesus. What a beautiful example of grace, over and over again. Have a blessed weekend with your loved ones and Christ your best friend, Nikki.
    Joy

  10. I needed an infusion of Nikki today, your passion, your heart..your servant’s heart. Amazing how when we lean into His whispers big things happen. Always, every time. Hearing you tell it again and again is as new and fresh as His new mercies daily. Thanks for sharing how one act of obedience changed a life, or two or more. This story has wings. miss you friend, elizabeth

  11. This was so beautiful. Tears overflowing. This really struck my heart. I think He wants me to share my story too, those words went straight to my soul.

    Thank you for sharing and encouraging.

    Blessings to you!

  12. Precious my sweet friend! How Grace can undo us… and how He consistently – ALWAYS – does more FOR us than He asks OF us! I love that! and this: “Grace doesn’t mask anything. It lays itself bare. Nothing hidden. For that’s where true beauty is found.” Truth… naked and bold, or sometimes shivering and shy… but always Grace is where beauty is found! Loved this – and you!

  13. Oh, Nikki, I love how you see Him, hear Him, and then follow Him because you love Him…Thanking God for how He worked, and how I got to hear it from you…so encouraging…hugs to you, dear friend 🙂

  14. Nikki, once again your words rattle – this is beautiful. You. just. get. it. “I share my story. Nothing more. That’s all He’s asked of me.” Absolutely perfect. Thank you.

  15. I remove my hood and hang up my coat as she welcomes me in. And I share my story. Nothing more. That’s all He’s asked of me. I tell her all about my scandalous love affair and what His love has done to me. How his grace moves me. And I show her how I’m on a journey Home.

  16. I remove my hood and hang up my coat as she welcomes me in. And I share my story. Nothing more. That’s all He’s asked of me. I tell her all about my scandalous love affair and what His love has done to me. How his grace moves me. And I show her how I’m on a journey Home.

  17. Thank you, Nikki. The timing of your question regarding Grace is “perfect” {Psalms 138:8} for me. I needed to consider this. How DO I define Grace?
    Taking this into meditation today, this is what my soul professes: Grace is ALL Sufficiency. Knowing. That ALL that I need IS provided {right now}. It means BE-ing so AT-One with God that I hear clear direction throughout every step of my day. It means to live my life according to this purpose. Grace is that which has been appointed for me. {Job 23:14}
    My prayer then, Nikki, is to let go of my “small self”. To allow God’s perfect expression to come forth through me because this truly is my appointment. This, grace illustrating. me.
    So grateful for this opportunity you offered me; to listen, to recieve, clarity today.

I can't wait to hear from you...

