Unashamed Love {He is Worthy}

robinspinetree2-M

We meet each morn. Some days quicker than others, yet never once have I heard You complain. You always welcome me with open arms and commune as long as I’ll stay…

Thank You. You are so worthy of my time.

Then, we talk in short bursts throughout the day. Some days I do all the talking. Or so it seems as I plead and confess my lackings. And my heart aches just to see You. Hear You. Sense You. Make my day in a way only You can.

Sometimes I think Your voice is quiet so I can learn to be still. And I hear You then, when I slow and clear the clutter of my everyday wonderings. You bid me to come and lay it all down.

You offer Yourself in exchange for…me.
Crazy…I still don’t know what I bring You

Thank You. You are so worthy of my sacrifice.

And I see You as I go about my day.  The shimmer of the sunrise. The snow-capped evergreen swaying in the breeze, bouncing warm light on the wood floor beneath my feet. And I realize right then what unabashed worship looks like.

Thank You. You are so worthy of my praise.

I watch my 4 year-old give what’s in front of him his all, then jump in delight when he makes it through. He sees the beauty in ordinary, the big in the small. And when I bend low to see, I experience what unashamed love accomplishes through the eyes of childlike faith.

Thank You. You are so worthy of my heart.

The moon resides high, casting glimmers of life on the afghan draped over me. I close my eyes and feel the warmth of Your hand rest upon me. And I can’t help but thank You right then as I lay it all down and offer what You’ve been after all day…me.

Thank you. You are so worthy of my everything…

Subscribers, CLICK HERE to listen to the song on my heart today.

Unashamed Love (You Are Worthy)

~ Ten Shekel Shirt
You’re calling me to lay aside the worries of my day
To quiet down my busy mind and find a hiding place
Worthy, Worthy
I open up my heart and let my spirit worship Yours
I open up my mouth and let a song of praise come forth
Worthy, You are worthy
Of a child-like faith
And of my honest praise
And of my unashamed love
Of a holy life
And of my sacrifice
And of my unashamed love
Worthy
You are worthy…

How about you, friend? How will you show Him He is worthy this week? How can I pray for you? I’d love to hear. 

Thanks for sharing your time with me.

Simply striving,

Nikki

23 thoughts on “Unashamed Love {He is Worthy}

  1. Dearest Nikki
    Yes, dear one, He ALONE is worthy of everything from everyone. Yet, like with Peter He asks us if we love Him. Our hearts and our love is the jewels He cherishes above all else. For that is truly the only things we possess that we can give Him.
    Thank you my friend, this is beautiful. What a blessing to find in my inbox when I woke up this morning!

  2. I sat reading and listening, with the voices and activities of 4 little one around me, and I longed for quiet to just take in the music, to concentrate on your words. Then my 2 year old tornado- son crawled up on lap (half of his clothes already stripped off), wanting me to help him put on 2 different shoes. I did so as your beautiful song played. Then he stopped, still, eyes glued to the screen, and he began to dance:) I’m counting that as moments of worship…Thank you for directing us, Nikki:)

  3. Well… don’t you just know how to undo me inthe middle of a workday… Thank you friend I love this —> Sometimes I think Your voice is quiet so I can learn to be still—> This is what I needed today… Thank you!

  4. Beautiful prayer, Nikki – He is so worthy – He wants to pull up not hold down – and the grace of it awes me! Trying this week to seek Him in the uncomfortable challenges, not grouse in my head when things get uncomfortable – but to praise Him instead. Thanks for reminding me to get my heart in the right place before I head off to work in the morning!

    • Oh, friend, his grace leaves me speechless most days! It’s been a journey, learning to praise Him without words…
      thrilled you stopped by so I remembered to spend some time in prayer over you. {HUGS}

  5. Thank you for reminding me of how worthy He is…it amazes me how He wants me…Lovely song…God has been gracious and lifting my heart today …hugs to you 🙂 our girl had the day off, and hubby took the afternoon off so we could be together as a family 🙂

    • It was so good to talk to you today, Dolly! thanks for calling. glad to hear you’re on the mend and you enjoyed your time with your family 🙂 Thanks for sharing in my joy, too! {HUGS}

  6. Nikki, I was just about to tell you how amazing of a poet you are and then I saw it was a song :). Those are such beautiful lyrics. Wow. Thanks for sharing it. And yes, He alone is worthy.

    • Fawn, I’m thrilled you stopped by! Not only because I don’t see you enough but because you reminded me that I need to be more clear with my Music Mondays 🙂 Ack! I can’t take credit for that song. that is for certain!

  7. Pingback: Unashamed: Part Deux « After the Ecstasy, the Laundry . . .

I can't wait to hear from you...

