He Knows Me {And My Prayer for Today}

isolated-2-M

Father God, I humbly come before You just to bask in Your grace. To catch a glimpse of Your wonder and be mesmerized by Your glory.

For You simply spoke and it came to be. You brought perfection to an infinite level, capturing every detail needed to sustain…everything.

You hung every star in place, these sparks of fire that bring luster to the darkest of nights. Father, we haven’t even begun to discover them all and yet You know each one by name.

And to think…You know me, too.

Lord, You made sure I was one of a kind. No one can bring You glory quite like me. You know every swirl on my head and every trace of my footprint.

You’ve memorized me.

You know what hurts my heart and what makes me burst with delight. You know when I fail and when I nearly get it right.

You do more than see me…You know me. And love me anyway.

This gift You have given me of today — I give to You. Make me a part of the intricate details of Your plan, Father. Use me however You see fit for Your glory. Give me eyes to see and ears to hear so I may be Your hands and feet today.

Holy Spirit, keep my heart soft and open. Break it for what breaks Yours. Help me to love even the least of these and keep reminding me that’s what I am…nothing more.

Thank You for letting me bask, Father. Thank You for allowing me to have moments where I see You today.

Lord, I’ll never get over You. You know that… For You know me

Subscribers, CLICK HERE to listen in to this amazing song

You Know Me

Bethel Music

You have been
And You will be
You have seen
And You will see

You know when I rise and when I fall
When I come or go, You see it all
You hung the stars and You move the sea,
And still You know me

And nothing is hidden from Your sight
Wherever I go, You find me
And You know every detail of my life
And You are God and You don’t miss a thing

You know me
You memorize me

You know me…

How about you, friend? What is your prayer today? How can I pray for you this week? I’d love to hear.

Thanks for sharing your time with me.

Simply striving,

Nikki

27 thoughts on “He Knows Me {And My Prayer for Today}

  1. Dear Nikki
    Thank you, dear One, may this be our wish for everyday! And He places the twinkling stars in your eyes as you behold His glory … look into His eyes … knowing you are the Apple of His eye! For you truly are.
    Hugs to you and a lovely week, dear friend
    Mia

  2. Hi Nikki, could we possibly be sharing the same experience? I posted the same video last week on my blog in connection with the launch of Desperate. I was wrecked by the lyrics when I heard it playing in my friends car and haven’t been able to turn it off. This song reminds me that HE DOES LOVE ME! He knows me, he knew me before I took my first breath, every flaw, every misstep yet He still created me, He still blesses me and He truly loves me. It’s nourishing to my soul.

    • Oh that does my heart good, Diana. To know I’m not the only one who’s been overwhelmed by it lately! I can’t get over it…First I was on “He Sees me…He truly sees me” (Posted about it on 5 MInutes for Faith) and now I’m beyond it. He knows me…ugh. I’ll be over to read your heart, friend. thank you!

  3. Oh sweet friend, after the hours of driving in the car I needed this prayer. Thank you for sharing these words – they are a balm on my heart this morning. So blessed by you.

  4. Thank you for letting me have moments when I see you each day, Oh haw blessed we are that this amazing God know us and loves us and wants a relationship with us. Such a beautiful heart felt prayer, thank you Nikki.

  5. Pingback: I Am Falling And Can’t Get Up | terry1954

    • Oh yay! I gave Susan a new song! I’m still relishing the songs you give me… πŸ˜‰ Love and hugs to you! (and I ADORE my Mondays at your place! I love seeing your emails in my inbox…)

  6. Great prayer, and important reminder. I get so into the realities of loving with God’s love for others….sometimes I neglect sitting and receiving the fact that I love others – because of His great love for me…

    • Are you anything like me, Wick, and struggle with receiving it? His love for me is something I’ll never comprehend…but if He’s offering –who am I to say no? thanks for stopping by (expecting to see you at FMF later!)

I can't wait to hear from you...

