He Sees You {A Simple Truth Unveiled}

swimduci

Friends, have you ever known something so obvious, you find yourself ignoring the significance of it? Perhaps you’ve heard it so many times, it tends to run off your skin instead of sink in?

I have.

In my recent quest of truly pursuing Him. Striving to see Him in my everyday…truths I’ve known for decades are coming alive for me. All simple and yet so life altering.

I’m sharing one today. Over at my 2nd home: 5 Minutes for Faith. You can obviously tell by the title of this post what truth it is, but I would be honored if you would follow me there and read my heart anyway. Maybe you need a simple reminder, too…

Simply click on the button below!

Click to Read My Post: He Sees Me

How about you, friend? Is there a simple truth that has been made new for you lately? What basic fact has overwhelmed you recently? I’d love to hear.

Thanks for sharing your time with me.

Simply striving,

Nikki

7 thoughts on “He Sees You {A Simple Truth Unveiled}

  1. oh how easy it is to gloss over the simple – yet so profound things, isn’t it? I had such a truth hit me right upside the head this week. it came through the sermon this past Sunday. our pastor read this quote from John piper’s “God is the Gospel”:

    people who would be happy in heaven if Christ were not there will not be there. the Gospel is not a way to get people to heaven; it is a way to get people to God. it is a way of overcoming every obstacle to everlasting joy in God. if we don’t want God above all things, we have not been converted to the Gospel.

    this hit me square in the chest. I’m embarrassed to admit, why had I never thought about this at all??? if people aren’ t excited when they leave this world to fall into the arms of Jesus, they won’ t be there. this simple truth had eluded me, yet has been right in front of me my entire life…and now that I see it, it will forever change how I talk with others about eternity. and it gives me a strong sense of urgency to start talking more…or better yet, live it louder! 🙂

  2. I really enjoyed going over to 5Min and reading your post. I agree…I didn’t get this as a Mom, but as a grandmother(whether Nonnas or Gramma) I am seeing this in a fresh way. Your words verbalized how I’ve been feeling about this new awareness as God keeps revealing Himself to me within our daily walk. And, now with reading Ginger’s post here, I’m like…this is very true, too….

    • Donna, I’m still floored by Ginger’s comment and have been the same way with each of these eye-opening experiences I’ve had lately! (I have more of them to share once I can wrap my head around them and formulate sentences around them…)

      I’m grateful for your encouragement, Donna. Whether you realize it or not, you always encourage me to realize I’m not the only one…and this journey of discovery can indeed be sweet. Thank you!

I can't wait to hear from you...

