Prayer for our Leaders {On Voting Day}

Father, what an honor it is to live free.
Free from religious persecution.
Free from sin.
The enemy has no grip on me.
And neither does oppression.

May I never take that for granted.

Today, I get to exercise my right to vote.
It’s hard to comprehend how influential one vote is.
To believe my opinion matters.

But if I don’t vote, someone else votes for me.
And the only one I want to have that much control over me is You.

Lord, I know You hold the future.
I believe no matter the result, Your plan will prevail.
I realize in the great grip of grace, these details are minute.
Even still…

Father, make Your presence known to our leaders.
Ensure Your voice is heard among our nation.
Strengthen the sound of Your children.

Live among us, Lord.
Reside on Pennsylvania Ave.
Use those we assign for Your glory.

Take back what’s Yours.

Help us look beyond the partisans.
Give us Your vision to see these issues clearly.

May Your kingdom come on earth. Here as it is in heaven.
May Your will be done on earth. Here as it is in heaven.

Here I am, Lord.
Ready to fill in my ballot.
Lead the way…

Click to Pin

“To God’s elect…who have been chosen
according to the foreknowledge of God the Father,
through the sanctifying work of the Spirit,
to be obedient to Jesus Christ and sprinkled with His blood:
Grace and peace be yours in abundance.”
I Peter 1:1-2

How about you, friend? How are you praying for our nation today? I’d love to hear.

Thanks for sharing your time with me.

Simply Striving,

Nikki

25 thoughts on “Prayer for our Leaders {On Voting Day}

  1. Praying for peace; praying for God to turn the hearts of fathers back to their families; praying for the church …for God’s mercy…so much…Wonderful prayer, Nikki…it encourages me so much to know you and others are praying…hugs to you 🙂

  2. Great prayer by a citizen of the Kingdom. 🙂 Looking forward to these elections being over, and yet hoping God uses the political fervor of so many believers to reveal Himself, and remind His children that He alone is Lord. As you’ve said….on Earth as it is in Heaven…thanks for your faith.

      • It’s tough sometimes….not wanting to put up fences to those I minister among, but at the same time wanting to speak Truth in the midst of issues that matter. I stick to what is allowable – pray for our leaders….don’t assume the Bible favors your candidate….serve Jesus as Lord. 🙂

  3. Nikki, thank you for this beautiful prayer. Oh that our nation will vote with a clear vision of the truth and bring glory to God. May we never take our freedoms for granted. One nation under God….always. To God be the glory!
    Joy

  4. I actually read this blog on the day it was sent to my email, but I didn’t get a chance to comment. But I wanted to tell you that this is such a beautiful prayer. Praying for our leaders and our country is so vital, we have to keep them before Gods throne. Thank you for sharing! God Bless

I can't wait to hear from you...

