Worship {Through the Eyes of a Child}

Flickr Credit: Tarviews

Friends, I’m so excited to be over at 5 Minutes for Faith today because I cannot wait to introduce you to my Sunday School class. Well, their child-like hearts, anyway.

I share what they taught me about worship.

Here’s a sneak peek:

My knees practically touch my chin as we sit in a rain drop of little chairs. That’s what we call it now, this circle made by their own 4 and 5 year-old hands. When one notices most of us funneled together on one end, she comments “We took the circle and made it better. We made a rain drop.”

We decide then to worship in the rain here every Sunday. And my cup overflows…

I can’t help but laugh when I think of how I prepared for this lesson. How I expected to teach them new discoveries. New words to use in everyday conversations. My how He must have smiled, knowing the plans He had in store for me.

Will you stop by 5 Minutes for Faith and read the rest? I’d love to know you did.

Simply click on the button below!

How about you, friend? What does worship mean to you? How do you practice worship? I’d love to hear.

Thanks for sharing your time with me.

Simply striving,

Nikki

6 thoughts on “Worship {Through the Eyes of a Child}

  1. Dear Nikki
    I am so glad that I have found your blog for I can sense your great, childlike love for our Heavenly Pappa. I went through many different views of worship, but I think that in the end it all amounts to our deep inner love and respect for Him that enables us to acknowledge His supreme worth ship to reign not only as King over His creation, but also in the new heart He has blessed us when we were born anew from above. I hope this makes sense to you for this is such a delicate, beautiful, mysterious thing;this love between our God and us and words always seem inadequate to express that beauty. I blog at hisnlovingembrace.wordpress.com and would feel honored to have you as a visitor.
    Blessings

    • Thrilled you stopped by, Mia, and shared with me. Thank you! And yes, I agree…we were all made to worship. To find ourselves in a posture of praise. And if we are not consumed with love and admiration for Him, we will bow down to something else. Striving to ensure nothing pulls me away from this scandalous love affair He offers to us all…
      I will be stopping by your place soon, Mia. Thank you for the invite!
      All for Him with hugs to you,
      Nikki

I can't wait to hear from you...

