The Fluidity of Wisdom {Five Minutes for Faith}

click for credit

Friends, can you believe one of my favorite sites, 5 Minutes for Faith, allows me to shed words there monthly? I still can’t wrap my head around it but am not letting that stop me.

I’m over there today sharing about something I observed in a surgery waiting room this summer. And how God used that moment to speak to me about soaking Him in. So much so that I pour Him right back out.

Here’s a sneak peek:

They share the common armrest, leaning in close to exchange childlike whispers. Soon the adult daughter rises to check with the nurses. I catch the wristband-clad mother smile so wide she tears as she watches her child handle the hard with dignity. Wearing pride so radiant it nearly washes away the lines of worry.

Later I witness the same daughter leaving the doctor-assigned room with tears of knowledge. Dignity still in hand as she proclaims “At least we know. We’ll get through this.”

And I want to tell her mother: All she has poured into her daughter shows. She has every right to pool joy from her eyes while she watches the roles transform.

~~~~~~~~~~

Would you like to read the rest?
It will take less than 5 minutes I assure you!
Simply click on the button below:

How about you, friend? How has He transformed you lately? How do you soak Him in and pour Him out? I’d love to hear.

Thanks for sharing your time with me.

Simply striving,

Nikki

3 thoughts on “The Fluidity of Wisdom {Five Minutes for Faith}

I can't wait to hear from you...

