All I Need, and a little bit more

A Glimpse of my Rain Garden

I have so much to share with you. So much laying heavy on my heart. And I can’t find a pretty way to deliver it to you. Not all in one package, anyway.

So for today, do you mind if I simply share my stream of consciousness?

The whole idea of getting back down to the basics (my series on the basics of redemption) has proven to be so much harder than I anticipated. I honestly thought the posts would pour right out of me. They’re not. I’m sure the enemy has something to do with it. But I’m not giving up. I’ve got some thoughts I intend on sharing this week and would appreciate your prayers as I try to finish writing them.

My email box has been CrAzY lately and I LOVE IT! It seems every time I check my inbox, I get to see how God is moving and I am so overwhelmed with it all. To God be the glory. And friends, thank you. Thank you for reading my ramblings. Thank you for allowing the Holy Spirit to speak to your heart through the words on the screen. And thank you so much for taking the extra time to reach out to me. Please know I get back to every one, even if they take me a couple of days. And you are all being laced in my prayer journal long before I am able to hit the reply button.

Please keep them coming. I love to hear how God is working in your life.

I’m so excited to bring a giveaway to you this week as well! You’re going to want to win, so please check in with me later this week.

I feel like I’ve been away from home a lot lately. Sharing my heart with others elsewhere. At Aurie’s place sharing rainy day projects. At Diana’s sharing my thoughts on being still. And at 5 Minutes for Faith sharing my fears of not measuring up. Thank you, friends, for all your encouragement and support as I take that step out of comfort. You all amaze me!

Now, on to Music Monday.

It’s been awhile since I’ve simply shared what song has been running through my head as of late. So I thought I would today. It also encapsulates what my heart needs to share with you this week.

Are you a Jesus Culture fan? Sometimes, for me, nothing else will do. And this song has been on repeat in my mind. I’m singing it when I go to bed, when I wake up, and while I’m washing dishes. Do you know it?

(Subscribers, CLICK HERE to listen in)

All I Need is You ~ Jesus Culture

Left my fear by the side of the road
Hear You speak, You won’t let go
Fall to my knees as I lift my hands to pray
Got every reason to be here again
Father’s heart that draws me in
And all my eyes wanna see is a glimpse of You

All I need is You
All I need is You, Lord, is You, Lord
All I need is You
All I need is You, Lord, is You

One more day, and it’s not the same
Your Spirit calls my heart to sing
Drawn to the voice of my Savior once again
Where would my soul be without Your Son
Gave His life to save the earth
Rest in the thought that You’re watching over me

All I need is You, God
All I need is You, Lord
All I need is You, my God
All I need is You, Lord

I need You…
I want You…
I choose You…
I choose God!

You hold the universe
You hold everyone on earth
You hold the universe
You hold, You hold…

How about you, friend? Wanna share your stream of consciousness with me? What song has been on repeat for you lately? How has God been working in you? I’d love to hear.

Thanks for sharing your time with me.

Simply striving,

Nikki

17 thoughts on “All I Need, and a little bit more

  1. We’ve been singing Awesome God and Jehovah songs from our VBS a few weeks ago. Listening to my girls praise His with gusto is the best!! Praying for you sweet friend – that the words will come and that you will be still to hear them.

  2. Our church sings a song from Jesus Culture entitled Break Every Chain and it is a powerful song sung in our ABLAZE! worship especially at the healing service.
    Thank you for sharing your heart with us Nikki. Press forward friend and remember that Satan can only nip at our heels those that our sealed by the Holy Spirit.
    Have a beautiful day!!

    • Oh, I like that song, too, Janet! And I appreciate your words of encouragement so much. Thank you. I’m pressing forward whether I feel ready or not. I’m sure I’ve bathed these posts enough in prayer and am hoping the doubt in me is coming from you know who… You being along for the journey helps!

  3. The Lord has been using an interesting song to get my attention. This is the Stuff by Francesca Battistelli. I wrote about it here: http://memyselfandmercy.blogspot.com/2012/06/stuff-and-side-mirror.html

    And by the way, I have been meaning to tell you that your posts have really been hitting home for me. Sorry I haven’t commented as often as I probably should…but I have been reading and the Lord is using your words!

    hugs~
    Mary
    http://memyselfandmercy.blogspot.com/

  4. I came over from Aurie’s Welcome to our Good Life, and I thought I would leave a comment. I usually have some hymn or another running through my head, but since you asked me for one, I can’t think of one. Oh, well. But I love listening to and singing the old hymns. There’s nothing better than a God-oriented hymn to lift my spirits and remind me who I am.

    Oh, and I think it’s kind of neat that we have the same name.

    • Oh, I can tell already we are kindred. You love hymns and enjoy Aurie’s blog! Thank you so much for dropping by AND leaving a comment so I can meet you, too! Thank you! And we even spell it the same….love it! I’ll be heading over to your place tonight when I can to get to know you, Nikki. So thankful you stopped by!

    • Joy, we are thinking the same on this one. It’s the words that captivate me…and have been my hearts cry as of late. Thank you so much for reading and sharing with me! Your encouragement means so much to me. Thank you.

  5. I admire how easily transparent you are… and I LOVE your music Monday! I just might have to join you in this! I have been thinking about doing something similiar 😉

    • Oh, Music Mondays are my absolute favorite, Kelli! I’ll warn ya–they’re my least read posts, but that’s okay. Music’s a huge part of my life and who would I be if I didn’t share it with you… Do join in if you feel led! Why, I even know some link ups you could do with them…

      Enjoying getting to know you, friend. So grateful to be on this journey with you.

I can't wait to hear from you...

