Prayer Project ~ {and a Grocery Conviction Guest Post}

I’m on day 3 of my 31-day Blogger Prayer Project and am loving it. Intentionally praying for these women fits in perfectly with my one-word for the year, but what I enjoy most about it is these women will know. That when I visit their blogs or chat with them on Twitter and say I will pray for them, I mean it. I truly do pray for them. And this gives me a chance to email them my actual prayer.

Would you like to participate? Visit here for details!

Today I am praying for my Twitter friend, Rebekah at Simply Rebekah. She blogs about living a frugal lifestyle, taking green baby steps, and all of life in between.

A couple of months ago, Rebekah put out a plea on Twitter for some blogger help. She was expecting her second child and wanted to take some form of maternity leave from her beautiful blog. But she still wanted to provide her readers something new to read and asked who was willing to do guest posts.

Rebekah blogs about a big passion of mine, one that I don’t blog about here, so I thought it was a perfect opportunity to share a bit of the practical me!

Over the last few years, I have been strongly convicted about my grocery shopping habits. I was a skilled coupon clipper back in the day. But my focus was in the wrong place. I was more concerned with the bottom line over what actual ingredients I was feeding my family.

Would you like to hear more? Visit Simply Rebekah HERE today and see how I maintained a tight budget while eating more natural.

If you don’t mind, I would like to share my prayer for dear Rebekah here.

Now may the God of peace, 
equip you with everything good for doing his will, 
and may he work in us what is pleasing to him, 
through Jesus Christ, to whom be glory for ever and ever. Amen.
(Hebrews 13:20-21)

Heavenly Father, I humbly come before You to lift up my friend Rebekah. What a joy it has been getting to know her over the last year. To see her striving to make the most of all You have given her. She has inspired me in more ways than one and I am honored to feel like I know her even though we have never met. 

Lord, what a blessing You have given her in baby Noah! Praise Your Name, there were no major complications and Noah is a happy, healthy baby. Father I ask that You be with Rebekah in a powerful way over this adjustment period. Give her the assurance she needs to know she is a mom chosen by You to raise up Your children, Grace and Noah. Help her, Lord, during these first few months as they all find their way in being a new family of 4.

May she feel Your loving embrace, Lord. Shower her with peace so she can sleep well when she has an opportunity. Holy Spirit, I ask you provide Rebekah with the discernment, wisdom, and confidence to parent these two precious ones. To God be the glory. 

Guide her as she blogs, Lord. As she helps all of us make the most of all You have given us. May Your gifts be honored in her place, Father.

Thank You, for what You are going to do through Rebekah. To You be all glory and honor as she seeks Your will for their lives. It is in Your name I pray, Jesus. Amen.

Friends, I would be honored if you would follow me over at Rebekah’s today. It’s always a little un-nerving sharing your personal self in another space. Would you comment over at Rebekah’s and let me know you stopped by? Simply CLICK HERE. Thank you! 

Thanks for sharing your time with me.

Simply striving,

Nikki

8 thoughts on “Prayer Project ~ {and a Grocery Conviction Guest Post}

  1. This beautiful prayer brought tears to my eyes. Yesterday was a terrible holy-cow-I-have-TWO-kids kind of day. Your prayer was just what I needed. It also made me chuckle a little since I SHOULD be napping right now instead of being online. So I’m going to get some of that peaceful sleep you prayed for and shut this computer down!

    Thank you, Nikki. Thank you so much.

    • You bless me so, Rebekah! Thank you for letting me spill words at your place today and for taking the time to share with me.
      I’m honored to pray for you! Trust you got some refreshing rest and tomorrow will be a fantastic holy-cow-I-have-two-kids kind of day!

      all for Him,
      Nikki

  2. Nikki…this is SUCH A WONDERFUL idea! I know I’m a little late, but I am most DEFINITELY going to jump in on this one!

    I’m blogging 7 days a week during Blogathon, but after it is over I’ll be back to my 4-5 days a week, but I would be delighted to join this project on my own time.

    Thanks for sharing this!

  3. I enjoyed my visit at Simply Rebekah today and commented on her insane goals post. Her baby is so beautiful and she is so blessed. My prayer is that she spend these precious years enjoying her children as much as possible. They go by so fast. Thanks again for your prayer project, each day I look forward to meeting another lovely Christian lady and praying for them.
    Joy

    • Joy, you made my day. I’m so touched you would go the extra mile to help me pray for these women and reach out to them as well! thank you. Means the world to me. Thank you.

      All for Him,
      Nikki

I can't wait to hear from you...

