Bloggers Prayer Project

Friends, I’ve been inspired. And have to share it with you.

Those that read here regularly know my friend Barbie. I link up to her blog most weekends with my Praying with Purpose series.

Last week, Barbie had a post titled “The Blogger’s Prayer Project “. She is joining Dawn at Beneath the Surface for a project committing to pray for fellow bloggers. For 31 days starting next week. (I was completely humbled to be listed on Barbie’s praying list.)

And I have decided to join in.

Starting May 20th, I plan on specifically praying for one blogger per day for 31 days. I will contact each one in some form to share my prayer and encouragement.

I must admit, it was difficult narrowing it down to 31 bloggers as I have met so many wonderful writers over these last 6 months. If you do not see your name listed, please know I appreciate you! If you have something specific you would like me to pray for, I am always willing. Please email me (or comment).

Here are the bloggers I am going to intentionally pray for these 31 days. If you would like to visit any of them, please do so and be encouraged by these wonderful women! I have listed needs I know of in parenthesis for some in hopes you will join with me in praying for these specific requests. If I find out any other needs, I will add them to the list.

  1. Barbie @ My Freshly Brewed Life ~ May 20th (healing, daughter’s wedding, wellness journey)
  2. Dolly @ Soulstops ~ May 21st (I pray for Dolly often already and rarely tell her so. I wanted to seize this opportunity to change that.)
  3. Rebekah @ SimplyRebekah ~ May 22nd (new baby addition, finding her groove, posting on her blog this day)
  4. Sherrey @ Not Just a Name ~ May 23rd
  5. Katie @ Simply{His} ~ May 24th (end of school year)
  6. Kim @ Journey Towards Epiphany ~ May 25th (new job, new directions)
  7. Tara @ Polkhotte Press ~ May 26th (juggling school, motherhood, work, and writing)
  8. Meredith @ My Journey to Authenticity ~ May 27th (moving, shoulder injury, graduation, marching bands)
  9. Joy @ Illumemylife ~ May 28th
  10. Lisa @ Home to 4 Kiddos ~ May 29th
  11. Aurie @ Our Good Life ~ May 30th
  12. Charina @ Pondered Thoughtsย ~ May 31st (finances, employment, direction, exhaustion)
  13. Shelly @ Redemption’s Beauty ~ June 1st
  14. Christina @ To Show them Jesus ~ June 2nd
  15. Sam @ Sam’s Noggin ~ June 3rd (continued successful quiet times, to accept His answers and to be more submissive)
  16. Lisa @ An Army Chaps Wife ~ June 4th (husband deployed)
  17. Lauren @ Serving From Home ~ June 5th
  18. Emily @ Imperfect Prose ~ June 6th (two new children, new book release)
  19. Denise @ Denise J. Hughes ~ June 7th
  20. Rosann @ Christian Super Mom ~ June 8th
  21. Laura @ Laura Rath ~ Journey in Faith ~ June 9th (ministry)
  22. Suzanne @ The Joyful Chaos ~ June 10th (pregnancy, homeschooling)
  23. Janelle @ A Story of Grace ~ June 11th (lymes disease, her child with lymes, her brother)
  24. Michele-Lyn @ A Life Surrendered ~ June 12th
  25. Joan @ Reflections of His Grace ~ June 13th
  26. Paula @ Average Housewife ~ June 14th (recent move, healthy living journey)
  27. Jamie @ Peace Love and Yarn ~ June 15th (recent move, sharing her testimony)
  28. MaryLeigh @ My Blue Cotton Memoryย ~ June 16th
  29. Kris @ Always Alleluia ~ June 17th
  30. Nacole @ SixintheSticks ~ June 18th
  31. JessieLeigh @ Parenting Miracles ~ June 19th (recent miscarriage)

If your name is on this list and you have a specific thing you would like me to pray for, please let me know! If your name is not on this list, but have a specific thing you would like me to pray for, I would be honored to hear from you.

How about you? Will you join me in creating a 31 day prayer list? Even if they’re not bloggers…I’d love to hear.

To learn more information orย  join in on this project, please visit HERE.

Thanks for sharing your time with me.

Simply striving,

Nikki

46 thoughts on “Bloggers Prayer Project

  1. I am so excited that you are going to participate in the Bloggers Prayer Project. I am been so inspired in getting to pray for others, that when I redesign my blog (I know, again!) soon that I am going to have a “prayer request” interface. Can’t wait to lift these ladies up in prayer with you.

    • You’re so funny…I’m trying to think of how many blog redesigns I remember of yours… ; ) although I understand it as I would love to do one myself! I couldn’t pass this opportunity up. Prayer is a powerful tool and is something I know I can do even though I’m hundreds or thousands of miles away from these bloggers!

      Thanks for introducing me to the project, Barbie! What a blessing you are to me!

  2. To say that I am humbled, touched and moved to be included in your Bloggers Prayer Project is an under statement Nikki. Thank you so much….

    We are currently going through a difficult time, financially and personally and I so would appreciate some prayers over this matter. Also, please be praying for my husband for wisdom and guidance and a may he finally soon found a job and additional strength for me as I am tired physically, mentally and emotionally. I hope this ain’t too much to ask. Again, thanking you humbly my friend. Know that this is very much appreciated. God Bless you and yours. Hugs…

    • Oh, you bless me, Charina. I am honored to pray for you. Thank you so much for sharing with me ways I can pray more effectively for you, too. I see your heart and will be praying for your needs, friend. May you feel His loving arms today! Hugs to you!

  3. Hi Nikki,
    I am touched, honored, humbled, and blessed to find my name on your list, as well as to see ministry as a prayer need. That part touches me in an emotional way I can’t quite describe. I thank you from the bottom of my heart.

    I can’t explain my feeling, but I can explain why it means so much to me. I tend to not make a big deal of what I do, while others see it as more. Last year, I felt God calling me to start an online Bible study, and that’s what I’ve done. It has been wonderful and incredible, and I give all the glory and honor to Him. I’m doing what He’s led me to do, I see other women touched by His Word, and I reap the benefits of God letting me work in His Kingdom. So, months ago, when a pastor at my church told me I have a ministry, I had to stop and think about it. I’m not denying that it has become a ministry, I’m just slow in understanding and remembering it, because I never in my wildest dreams thought He would call me to work in this capacity.

    So, when I saw the ministry prayer need on your list, it hit me again with full force the way in which God is using me. What a gracious and wonderful God we have!

    I could go on, but you know from my emails, I tend to get lengthy. lol
    Thank you again and God bless you!
    In Christ,
    Laura

    • Oh, Laura. we’ve emailed back and forth enough for me to see your heart. You are a ministry. And I’m not talking just your Bible studies, either. Your regular job is a ministry. Your blog in general is a ministry. Motherhood is a ministry. You minister to me.

      Look what God can do through you! And I’m honored to spend some time in prayer for you and your ministry in particular. If there is anything else you would like me to pray for, you know my email address! ; ) You bless me much, friend. And may God be glorified….

      All for Him,
      Nikki

  4. Friend – you humble me in every way. God has truly blessed me with you ๐Ÿ™‚ So wish we were close enough for that play date and hugs, but for now please know that I pray for you daily that you will continue to be a light unto His path.

    • Oh, someday maybe, right?!? I’m looking forward to being able to squeeze your neck, friend. In the meantime, prayer is one thing I can do. I’m honored to pray for you, friend. If you have anything specific you’d like me to pray for (besides you and your children and fostering and homeschooling) you let me know. Hugs to you!

  5. Nikki, what a beautiful idea to pray for fellow bloggers! I feel so blessed that you have included me in your Bloggers Prayer Project. Many of these sights I did not know about and so I look forward to visiting each one as I pray for them. I am so thankful to be a part of this wonderful spirit filled group. Thank you, dear friend and God bless you.
    Joy

    • You bless me so, Joy and I am honored to pray for you and your family. If there is anything specific you would like me to pray for, please let me know! You can email simplystriving @ gmail (dot) com if you would rather keep it private.
      And I love that you would be willing to meet other women that encourage me! Thank you for joining me in praying with purpose!

      all for Him,
      Nikki

  6. Nikki, I am so blessed that you are joining in! What an encouragement to see God’s purposes come to fruition when we step out in faith. I already am putting together my second list! I love the way you stepped up to the challenge and articulated your willingness to pray for each intentionally but also for prayer requests along the way. May God be glorified and magnified as we intercede for our fellow bloggers! In His Grace, Dawn

    • Dawn, I am so touched by your heart! I love this idea and couldn’t pass up the opportunity to blanket these bloggers in prayer. intentionally. May His glory be revealed through it.
      And thank you for inviting me to do so! So thrilled to have met you via Barbie!

      All for Him,
      Nikki

    • I’m honored to pray for you, Kim. Besides your new job and your nest being emptied, please let me know if there is anything else you would like me to pray for on your day. You can email or facebook message me if you want it kept private. Hugs to you, friend!

  7. It means so much to me that you would include me in your list. You have been such a kind encourager for me. I appreciate your willingness to lift all of these women in prayer. Thank you, my friend.

    • Thank YOU, Lisa! I am honored to pray for you and your family. If you have anything specific you would like me to pray for besides your husband being deployed and you running the show solo with your girls, you let me know. May you feel His loving embrace today, friend!

      All for Him,
      Nikki

  8. Dearest Nikki,
    You are such a blessing & it is funny (in a blessed way) how God moves as I was praying for you this morning and then behold, I see your post and tweet. Please let me know how I can pray for you and it is a huge honor and blessing to be included, and I will try to pray along with you for the other ladies listed.

    Thank you so much for the encouragement and for being who God made you to be…grateful and humbled, dear friend ๐Ÿ™‚

    • What a tremendous blessing your friendship is to me, Dolly! I’m honored to pray for you. And love this opportunity to do it with intention. Thank you so much for joining in and praying with purpose, friend. To God be the glory! Thank you! (and I’ll try to email you tonight)

      All for Him,
      Nikki

  9. Just saw your sweet reply, Nikki!! Thank you for gifting me with your prayers-that means more than you can ever know. And please know of mine for you, especially this month as you are focusing on the needs of others. How beautiful is that! Praying for others during my PET scans, biopsies, etc. has been one of the most life-giving things I’ve done during this journey. I pray that this month is just as life-giving for you.

    • Love your heart, Allison. Thank you for praying for me! Prayer is the best gift we can give someone, don’t you think? And just because you’re beating this big thing that starts with a C doesn’t mean I will stop praying for you. Hugs to you, friend!

  10. I am so honored that you included me in your list! And so excited to be invited to join! I will be putting together my list and joining in soon! Thank you and bless you! ๐Ÿ™‚

  11. When I read the tweet telling me, I smiled. But when I saw which date you chose, and the things that you will be praying for — I cried. ๐Ÿ™‚
    Thank you so much, sweet friend.

    I am so honored that you chose to include me.
    Thank you, thank you, thank you.

  12. Pingback: Wednesday in The Word-Romans Four

  13. Nikki – I feel so blessed that you have chosen to pray for me. Specifically, please pray that I would be used by God for His purposes, not my own; that my blog would be a place of encouragement for those who visit; and that I am also sensitive to the leading of the Holy Spirit when I write or post.

    Many blessings to you, my friend.

  14. oh, Nikki. that you for following this big heart of yours. i will take the day you have dedicated to me and I will return the prayers. return the love. through these mindful interactions, we can truly lift eachother up. honor one another, and is there anything more beautiful than that? so glad for you in my life.

    • So thankful for you, Tara! I’m honored to pray for you and am excited to put more intention into it to those that have blessed me so. May you feel His loving embrace today, friend!

  15. Pingback: Life to the Full « simplystriving

  16. Pingback: Prayer for the Graduate ~ Praying with Purpose « simplystriving

  17. Pingback: Soul Stops | Glimpses of God's unique way

  18. Pingback: Prayer Project ~ {and a Grocery Conviction Guest Post} « simplystriving

  19. Oh Nikki, I’m so sorry for such a late response to this. This has been patiently waiting in my email inbox for my attention. ๐Ÿ™‚ Thank you so much for adding me to the prayer list. I feel incredibly honored and loved. Coincidentally, the day you are praying for me is the day before my husband’s 50th birthday! So, I would appreciate prayers for him as I know this birthday will be exceptionally difficult for him to cope with, particularly after coming off a 3yr unemployment ordeal and finding ourselves rebuilding from the ground up, financially. That’s a tough nut for a 50 year old highly educated, white collar man to swallow. Failure is a big word on his heart right now. And if you can pray for me to be a source of strength, encouragement and inspiration for my husband, I would be forever grateful. Thank you so much and please…allow me to reciprocate should anything come up that you need prayers for. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Blessings to you my beautiful friend and sister in Christ!
    ~Rosann

  20. Pingback: Slowing Down, Giving Thanks, & Grace Cafรฉ

  21. Just WOW! Your prayer came at the most perfect moment when I needed encouragement – and your words just poured blessing over me. I am going to savor your prayer over this next week – and read it, pray it with you because when 2 are in agreement – God is so there! You have blessed me immeasurably with your friendship. I was telling a friend outside of this community how you and this special group of women have been there for prayer in ways that those outside just cannot or don’t. Thank you for opening your heart to God and reaching out through real prayer and real caring!

    • oh, Maryleigh, I’m honored to pray for you! This community here has blessed me immeasurably. You included… thank you so much for sharing with me. and will keep praying for you, friend. To God be the glory!

  22. Pingback: Glimpses of God’s unique way | Dolly M. Lee @ Soul Stops

I can't wait to hear from you...

