A Legacy of Praise

Jesus has risen! He has risen indeed. He has done His part. He has shown us what love is capable of. What’s God’s grace brings. And has made it possible for us to experience first hand.

Friends, until He comes again, or until we meet face-to-face, the rest is up to us. We are His legacy. And as I face the dawn after Easter, I ask myself:

What am I going to do? What legacy for Him can I leave?

I’ve tried to come up with something enlightening. Astounding. New. I’ve got nothing. All that ever comes to mind is one word:

Hallelujah.
I am simply welled up with worship.

And when this song began playing in my internal playlist, I realized what God was trying to show me.

The greatest legacy I can leave is that of praise.
May my life be a melody of praise. To Him. For Him.
Resounding His glory.

By acknowledging my need for Him, by delighting in His amazing creation, His miraculous grace, I find my heart wells up with worship. And to Him? There is no greater praise than this.

It’s worth striving for. It comes easier over time. It finds you in His presence, soaking in His grace. Savoring His majesty. Proclaiming His wonder.

And that is a legacy worth leaving.

I’m striving. Are you?

(Email readers, click HERE to listen in to this oldie but goodie)

“HALLELUJAHS” ~ By Chris Rice

A purple sky to close the day
I wade the surf where dolphins play
The taste of salt, the dance of waves
And my soul wells up with Hallelujahs

A lightning flash, my pounding heart
A breaching whale, a shooting star
Give testimony that You are
And my soul wells up with Hallelujahs

Oh cratered moon and the sparrow’s wings
Oh thunder’s boom and Saturn’s rings
Unveil our Father, as You sing
And my soul wells up with Hallelujahs

The pulse of life within my wrist
A fallen snow, a rising mist
There is no higher praise than this
And my soul wells up, oh my soul wells up
Yes my soul wells up with Hallelujahs

Oh praise Him, all His mighty works
There is no language where you can’t be heard
Your song goes out to all the earth
Hallelujah, Hallelujah, Hallelujah
Oh Hallelujah, Hallelujah, Hallelujah

I’m going to be talking a bit more about this throughout the week. As it is the main premise to the last lesson I learned while on my Lenten journey. I hope you’ll join me.

How about you? How will you strive to leave a legacy of praise? I’d love to hear. 

Thanks for sharing your time with me.

Simply striving,

Nikki

10 thoughts on “A Legacy of Praise

    • Thank YOU, Joy! You always bring a smile to my face. (and what a sweet comment on the giveaway–thank you!)
      Yes–to God be the glory! and I’m so thrilled He’s brought you in on my journey. . .

I can't wait to hear from you...

