Hero ~ Music Monday

He knew what He was getting into and still signed on for the task.
He walked among us, common, poor, misunderstood
with a simple hope that one day we would finally see.
He faced tremendous trials, had backstabbing friends,
was ridiculed for doing what was right and still pressed on.
Completely focused on His goal: Of saving me.
His death was imminent, and with it saved every race,
every single person willing to simply say ‘yes.’

I am one of those people. I said yes.

He saved me.

The man they call Jesus? He’s my Hero.

~~~~~~~~~~

NOTE: For those in reader/email format, please click on the title above so you can press play on the image below.

I hope you are as blessed with this song as I have been.

Thank you, hubby, for sharing it with me. So thrilled we have the same hero.

NOTE: If you prefer a more acoustic version, feel free to click HERE. It’s fabulous.

♪♫ He walked the dirty streets. Famous for nothing.
He said come follow me and they came.
A face like all the rest.
But something was different.
The Son of God would lead the way.
And soon they all would say.

There He goes – a hero. A savior to the world.
Here He stands with scars in His hands.
With love He gave His life so we could be free.
The Savior of the world.

He spoke with clarity. Walked across the sea.
A single word would calm the storm.
His touch could heal the sick, but He was called a hypocrite.
Laid behind the stone. His death was shortly mourned. He left the curtain torn.

He chose to take the cross. Shed tears for the lost, the broken, and the needy.
Forgiving those who were and will be.
The angel made it clear. He told them have no fear.
He’s not here. He’s not here!

There He goes – The Hero. The Savior to the world. ♪♫

How about you? Is He your hero? Have you told Him so lately? I’d love to hear.

Thanks for sharing your time with me.

Simply striving,

Nikki

8 thoughts on “Hero ~ Music Monday

  1. you know, that’s what has been getting me the most this season of my life. I find myself struggling with not feeling heard, or understood, wondering if my voice can be heard, or needs to be…then I think of this as you so beautifully put it and realize, how much greater he must have felt these things rising within himself. He who is one with the creator of the universe. He, who creates value finding himself ignored. ah. so humbling.

    • Humbling indeed, Tara. Oh how He loves us. . .
      striving to ensure He is heard through me. That’s really all I want to be understood…and most days, I still don’t know if I succeeded. But He does. And is thrilled when we keep striving. thank you for sharing with me on the journey, friend.

I can't wait to hear from you...

