Such a Time as This

If you keep quiet at a time like this,
deliverance and relief for the Jews will arise from some other place,
but you and your relatives will die.
Who knows if perhaps you were made queen for just such a time as this?โ€
Esther 4:14 NLT

~~~~~~~~~~

I had to read it five or six times. For some reason, my eyes kept going back to this verse. I finally had to write it down, word-for-word, and carry it around with me for a couple of days. Tucked neatly in my pocket, pulling it out every chance I could to breathe it in.

And this is what I feel God is telling me through it:

I can sit still. Watch the world go by. Be witness to God moving around me.

For God’s plan will prevail. With or without me.

But if I’m willing to surrender to Him. He will use me. He will work through me.

This is my time. Right here, now, to be used for His kingdom.

This is the moment He made for me. It’s my time to shine for Him.

And who knows what God could do through me if I let him. If I rise up and risk it. If I lay aside my fears and follow.

Who knows if perhaps I was made mother of my boy
for just such a time as this?

Who knows if perhaps I was made wife to my husband
for just such a time as this?

Who knows if perhaps I was made to be a friend to _____
for just such a time as this?

Who knows if perhaps I was made to share my words with you
for just such a time as this?

Who knows? He does. God knows. He knows what I’m capable of. What I could do to bring Him glory.

He made me for just such a time as this.

I pray I risk it. I pray I don’t hold back.

Lord, make me an Esther. I want to be used by You, for You. For the very reason You made me. I want to set fear aside. Throw caution to the wind. Pay no attention to the repercussions of following You. Let’s do it. I’m ready for just such a time as this.

How about you? What will you do with your time? Will you allow Him to work through you? I’d love to hear.

Thanks for sharing your time with me.

Simply striving,

Nikki

Will be linking up to:

16 thoughts on “Such a Time as This

  1. I love this verse! For a time such as this. Each time period in our lives have a specific purpose in His plan. Letting Him use us and surrendering everything will bring about his great purposes! Inspiring as always, dear friend!

  2. Great post, Nikki. This verse caught my attention a few months ago and I’m still thinking about it. Especially if I find myself in a place I’d rather not be in…maybe God has me there…for such a time as this.

    Blessings,
    Laura

    • I’m with you, Laura. Still thinking about this verse. I might have to keep carrying it around with me. For I don’t want to miss it…my time. So glad to know you’re with me on this!
      All for Him,
      Nikki

  3. My church did a whole series on Esther…the title? “For Such a Time as This”.

    I want to use this time to encourage others who are struggling with the issues that I am facing right now. He has been showing me that my “missions field” is exactly where I am at right now. I need to be looking for those whom I can help through situations and encourage to press on fighting the good fight.

    Great post!

    • Oh, Wow! I was guessing many a sermons have been done on this. I can’t believe I haven’t heard one. Thanks for sharing with me!
      And what a great encourager you are, Amy. So glad to see you using this time for His glory. Blessings to you, friend!

  4. Oh wow, great post Nikki! I actually wrote something similar to this but is work related and will published it in a few days.

    Powerful verse, yes I do believe that God have me in certain places at certain times and with certain people…. for such a time as this! Thank you!

  5. Bold prayer, Nikki…praying that I can also be bold and follow Him…Really liked how you applied the verse to yourself in different settings…Hugs to you ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. I’ve been reflecting on the Book of Esther this past week, as we just celebrated “Purim”. I too want to have the kind of faith in God and obedience to move out when I hear His voice as she did. Makes me want to watch “One Night With The King”.

    • I want to see that, Barbie! Thanks for reminding me. Can’t believe I haven’t seen it yet… and love that you celebrated “Purim”.
      Always enjoy seeing your face here, friend. Thanks for stopping by! Enjoy your day off ; )

  7. no surprise here, but this idea has been on my heart too! it was spoken to me, not directly through the Word, but through a song. Have a listen!

    Born For This (Esther) – Music Inspired by The Story

    This song (and now the verse(s) that inspired it) are speaking volumes to my heart!!

    Be bold, Nikki!! You were born for THIS! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • I had completely forgotten about this song, Ginger, thank you!!! What a blessing. The entire album is worth buying. i’m convinced…
      So glad you’re on this journey with me! We can do it! He’s got our backs…may He guide the way. ๐Ÿ™‚

I can't wait to hear from you...

