A Fool-Proof Promise

God’s way is perfect. 
All the LORD’s promises prove true. 
He is a shield for all who look to Him for protection.
II Samuel 22:31 NLT

~~~~~~~~~~

Every God-direction is road-tested. 
Everyone who runs toward Him makes it.
II Samuel 22:31 The Message

~~~~~~~~~~

As for God, his way is perfect: 
The LORD’s word is flawless; 
He shields all who take refuge in Him.
II Samuel 22:31 NIV

~~~~~~~~~~

I could go on and on. No matter which translation you use, the verse is no different. It says it all.

God’s way, God’s promises are perfect. They’ve been tested time and time again. He does not make mistakes.

And if we run to Him…If we focus on Him and seek Him…He’ll protect us. He’ll guide us. He’ll make sure we make it.

That’s a promise.
That’s His promise.
To me. To you.

And His promises are fool-proof. 

I don’t know about you, but I’m going to run to Him. That’s what I’m striving for.

How about you? Are you running to Him? Are You finding refuge? How are you seeking Him today? I’d love to hear. 

Thanks for sharing your time with me. And thank you for your patience in this delayed post!

Simply striving,

Nikki

I’m late, but I’m linking up to Barbie on:

12 thoughts on “A Fool-Proof Promise

  1. God’s way is perfect and I would rather have His way than mine. It is a struggle with the flesh though and sometimes I just want to cave into my way but I have walked with God for a while now and I know that His way is always best.

    Yes, His promises are fool proof and I am so glad for that.

    Blessings

    • So true.
      What a comfort to know His promises are fool proof because I’ll admit, that’s how I act sometimes….but I’m striving!

      Thank you for stopping by today and blessing me!

      All for Him,
      Nikki

  2. We were just talking along the same lines in our faith sharing group tonight. Even my husband said it was the best session we’ve ever had. We each shared how we had our own “rising from the dead,” or as you said, “running to Him.” Whether it be through more prayer, reading the Word, sharing in group, just being on fire with love for the Lord. Praise His Holy Name forever! 🙂 Hope you had a wonderful Sunday.

I can't wait to hear from you...

