You Can Have Me

I met her the first day of December, 2011. Just a few weeks after I started blogging. She had stopped by and commented on the post “Exhilarating Exhaustion.” I’m so glad she did, for she has fast become a good friend.

A constant encourager.

~ That’s Lisa ~

About a month ago, I started praying more for Lisa and her family. You see, her husband is being deployed soon, leaving their family behind. I’ve been asking God how I can help when I’m states away. A few days after I started praying, Lisa contacted me and asked if I’d be willing to do a guest post on her blog,
The Army Chap’s Wife.

Well, writing one post out of her many is the least I can do.
In fact, that’s what I’m doing today.
One would think this helps her out, but truthfully, it doesn’t.
I’m too new at this blogging thing.
This is just another example of how my selfless friend Lisa encourages me.

~~~~~~~~~~

Will you stop by The Army Chap’s Wife today?

  • I’d like to share with you how I celebrate Valentine’s Day.
  • I reveal a tradition I’ve done for years that I’ve never told anyone about.
  • And I share my Valentine’s Song for 2012.

Here’s a sneak peek:

My pen starts flowing in steady, smooth streaks. It isn’t until I’m finished that I realize I’ve held my breath, waiting for this masterpiece to be done. And there it is. Four simple words that don’t mean much on their own, but seem to mean everything in this valentine…

Will you join me? Simply click on the button below and see my post:
You Can Have Me ~ Music Mondays.

I would LOVE it if you left a comment over at Lisa’s to let me know you joined me there today.

And will you also join me in praying for Lisa, her husband, children, and all the nitty-gritty details that go with deployment?

Thank you so much for sharing your time with me us.

Simply striving,

Nikki

12 thoughts on “You Can Have Me

  1. I will come over and read the post!

    Please tell Lisa the next time you speak to her that she and her family will be in my prayers. I have been there and if she needs to talk, she can get in touch with me anytime. Our daughter was born when my husband was in Iraq. That makes it one of the best (and worst) years of my life. It was truly my 3Fs that got me through that time with a 5 year old, a 3 1/2 year old, a 2 year old, a newborn and my husband gone for a year. They are my Faith, my Family and my Friends.

    Thank you for being there for Lisa. Trust me, it makes a world of difference. I wish there was blogging when my husband shipped out years ago. I would have liked to have that special outlet and the special bonds that I have made today back then. 🙂

    I am hosting my very first linkup tomorrow (Tuesday) called “Try a new recipe Tuesday.” You are more than welcome to join us. If you have a favorite recipe to share, please link it up starting tonight at 11pm.

    Many blessings,
    Lisa

    • Thanks for stopping by today and joining me over at An Army Chap’s Wife, too, Lisa! I will certainly let Lisa know she and her family will be in your prayers. Thank you so much. I had no idea you were so close to this as well (and cannot imagine all the emotions for you AND your husband while you deliver a baby so far away from each other).
      Congrats on your first link up! Love the idea of try a new recipe. I’ll make sure to promote it tomorrow (although I don’t think I’ll have a post ready)–thanks for letting me know!
      Blessings to you as well ~ Nikki

    • I’m so thrilled you asked, Lisa!
      (and FYI–I’m sure it was driving you crazy but you’re so kind you wouldn’t say anything — I fixed my missing apostrophes!) 😉 I’m so used to thinking like Twitter… so sorry!

      Thank you so much, friend, for this opportunity to share with your readers. You bless me so!

I can't wait to hear from you...

