All Things New

Today I rise early in excited anticipation. For this day is filled with all things new. New month. New mercies. New gifts waiting to be discovered.

This week marks my 3rd month of blogging. Of sharing my journey with you. In some ways it feels familiar.

Like an old friend.

And yet, each week continues to bring new adventures I had never imagined. What an amazing journey it continues to be! Thank you so much for sharing this space with me.

I pray I bring Him glory through my words and continue to foster friendships with all of you. I can’t even begin to express what a blessing you are to me!

~~~~~~~~~~

I am incredibly honored to have my friend, Barbie at My Freshly Brewed Life,  sharing my journey today. What a blessing it would be to have you stop by her beautiful blog today and leave an encouraging hello.

And for those of you stopping by from My Freshly Brewed Life, WELCOME! I would love to get to know you. We already have something in common — retreating to Barbie’s blog for encouragement. Please say hello! I’d love to hear more about you.

~~~~~~~~~~

Today I begin my journey of reading the Bible in 90 days. It was one of my personal goals for 2012. I’m excited to begin and am so thankful to have the community of accountability via my friend Aurie’s blog: Welcome to our Good Life.

Do you mind if I share some of my journey with you during these 90 days? I’m hoping you can help me sort out whatever ponderings I stumble upon!

How about you? What new thing do you face this day? What are you looking forward to most this month? I’d love to hear. 

Thanks for sharing your time with me.

Simply striving,

Nikki

16 thoughts on “All Things New

  1. Nikki, I started blogging in December 2010 and yes it sure is an amazing journey! So thankful for all the wonderful ladies that somehow I get to share my journey with as much as share in their journeys.

    All good things!

  2. Ah, I love new things! New days, new months, new friendships, new endeavors! (Of course, I’m a secret lover of brand-new school supplies, too.) 3 months of blogging! That’s awesome! And the Bible in 90 days, huh? I’m in the middle of reading it in a year! I’m very excited to read about your journey, friend!

    • Ha–you reminded me of You’ve Got Mail…..because I would LOVE a bouquet of newly sharpened pencils = )
      yes–Bible in 90 is going to be a whirlwind adventure! just what my life needs 😉 Good for you for journeying through the entire Bible this year!

  3. I am delighted to share such a beautiful heart with my readers. And good for you for taking the 90 day Bible reading challenge. I would love for you to share your journey with us. Have a beautiful day my friend.

    • I have finally decided how I would describe you, Barbie: An encouraging friend with a selfless heart fueled by His glory. What a brilliant combination and a perfect masterpiece of our Creator you are! Proud to call you friend and am so thrilled to meet more of your wonderful readers~ Thank you

  4. It would be delightful and a gift to read what God shows you as you read His word. Thank you for being an encouragement to me and so many others! Hugs to you, Nikki 🙂

    • Cyndi, thank you so much for stopping by! I’m thrilled to meet you! Yes, Barbie is such a blessing and encourages me daily. So glad you can say the same.
      Have a beautiful day!
      All for Him,
      Nikki

    • I’m so glad you stopped by, Melissa! And thank you – your blog is lovely as well! So grateful for this blogging world where I get the chance to meet women like you. May you delight in Him today!

I can't wait to hear from you...

