Blogging Resolve

The New Year is approaching fast and I am determined to make it count.

I have been reading “The Resolution for Women” by Priscilla Shirer. What a perfect time for me to read this as it is encouraging me to find resolve and live more intentionally in 2012.

It’s the reason I want to share with you what I have resolved
for this blog heading into the new year.

Here’s a glimpse of what I’m planning for each category and would LOVE it if you had suggestions or further insight into these:

My least viewed category and my most favorite. Music is a tremendous part of my life and I wouldn’t feel right not sharing some of that with you. I plan on sharing music each Monday that coincides with my blogging topics for the week. Possibly some hymn background lessons thrown in as well. If you can think of topics you would like covered here, please let me know.

I still struggle with the basic question of who wants to hear me ramble on about the thrills and trials of my parenting?

I do intend to finish the Praying with Purpose series as I am still striving in that area. I also have a number of posts written about things like picking battles I will scatter in throughout the course of the year.

Based on the stage my parenting is in, I hope to share my journey this year as we finalize our plans for educating our children.

This category is the very reason I started blogging and I fully intend to make it shine in 2012. I plan to write at least one post a week on the topic and have a variety of series conceived regarding finding joy in the pain, the mundane, and the everyday. I am determined to share more of my personal 1000 Gifts list. I’m just not sure how to go about that yet. Suggestions are welcomed.

This is my most fluid category since I post real-time quandaries I am experiencing during my daily walk with the Lord. I pray He continues giving me something to share each week.

There is one topic I have been putting off but will share with you soon: My thoughts on the Proverbs 31 woman.

Would you believe this is the most clicked on category on Simplystriving? And I only have one post here currently (my most viewed post)! I enjoy talking budgets, decorating on a budget, eating naturally/more organic on a budget, and discussing time management strategies. And I always thought I would share my take on these. Yet, they don’t feel right on here. I’m still praying about this and might use this as my guest-posting category (if I’m ever blessed with the opportunity to guest post on a blog where this content does fit). Your thoughts are encouraged here. Are you missing these posts?

I want to get to know you. And I don’t know a better way than to share more of me with you. For 2012, I might share more about the books I’m reading or things I’m trying to take off of my bucket list. If there’s anything in particular you’d like to know more about, please let me know.

That’s Simplystriving in a nutshell!

Because I love lists, I plan on posting a page/tab at the top of my blog where you will be able to view topics I’m intending on writing about in each category. When they’re written and posted, I will link to them there–all on one page. Hope to have that up in the next couple weeks.

How about you? What would you like to read more about on simplystriving in the coming year? I’d love to hear.

Thanks for sharing your time with me.

Simply striving,

Nikki

2 thoughts on “Blogging Resolve

  1. I am interested in your blog because I am just getting started, and I am looking forward to seeing how you arrange things! I like the Joy in the Journey because it is the reason I have started my public blog again. I like the more about you and I love hearing what people are reading or listening to that inspire them. I look forward to the new year – and I love the resolutions.

I can't wait to hear from you...

