He Came Quietly. Like snow. ~ Music Mondays

This was going to be my last Christmas edition of Music Mondays. I’m having such a hard time with that because I still have so much music to share! I might have to extend it to the day after Christmas. Or I might just throw in some mid-week posts that include music. We’ll see. . .

I shared my heart last week about striving to truly worship this Christmas.

And I meant what I said about the Chris Tomlin Christmas album. It’s worth gifting yourself with. I cannot get it out of my head. The songs put me right into the heart of worship even while doing dishes.

And this song…this song…

I cannot wait to share this with you.

But first, just think of all the ways God could have come to save the world. He could have come in a powerful hurricane-like storm, a magnanimous earthquake, an effectively loud booming voice…

He can control the tide. And He could have changed just that.

But no.
That wouldn’t have shown the love my Abba Father exemplifies.
Oh how He loves us.

And what greater way to exhibit the love of a parent than to extend the miracle of birth. With the world. For the world.

Quietly.

He could have come as a Lion. Instead He chose a lamb.

He could have put on an extraordinary show in the night sky. Instead He provided an extraordinary miracle in the night. A birth only a handful of people knew about. At first.

Quietly.
Like a whisper.
That’s my Redeemer.

And this song… this song…

Please, join me in worship as Audrey Assad alongside Chris Tomlin sing “Winter Snow” (found on the album pictured above).

(NOTE: If you’re reading this in a reader/email format, please click HERE to listen in)
UPDATE: For my email readers, I’m so sorry for the link error! Thank you for doing the extra click here to listen in.

How does this song speak to you? I’d love to hear.

Thanks for sharing your time with me.

Simply striving,

Nikki

Am linking up to:

3 thoughts on “He Came Quietly. Like snow. ~ Music Mondays

  1. Pingback: It’s All in His Presentation {Winter Snow} « simplystriving

I can't wait to hear from you...

