T.H.A.N.K.S.

“Happy Thanksgiving! It’s your turn to say Happy Thanksgiving back.”
and if you can name that movie…it would make me smile if you said the next line in comments!

I trust you are enjoying the day with whomever blesses you most. I pray you are praising our Savior for all the blessings you have around you. And I hope you’re enjoying a festive meal with minimal cleanup.

In the spirit of Thanksgiving, I’d like to share a number of things I’m thankful for this year.It’s amazing how beneficial it is to actually write your thanks down. If you haven’t done that, I urge you to please try it. No matter how small.

Here are a few of the things I’m thankful for (in a particular order):

A.  America and All of the Armed Forces who have put their lives on the line to keep my family safe.

B.   Starting this Blog and the encouragement it’s been to keep me striving. 

C.  my hubby’s short Commute. It could be so much worse and I don’t want to take more time with him for granted.

D.   Not incurring any Debt this year despite some extra expenditures. Thank You, God, for providing. And thank you, hubby, for working so hard.

E.   my son Elijah and the 22 weeks I was able to spend with just me and him. What a gift.

F.  my Friends. Who love me even though they don’t have to. Thank you for your grace.

G.   God’s Promises. God’s Grace. God is Good. All the time.

H.  my Hubby. He has his own list as to why. 

I.   the Internet and the ability it gives me to connect with so many friends and family, Including you.

J.   Jesus and the debt He paid for me. As well as the gift of Joy.

K.   That Kindergarten is still at least a year away. I have time to decide what we’ll do! 

L.  Laughter and its ability to heal.


and Lilacs that burst forth with fragrant blooms after a cold, hard winter. Ooh, and Libraries. They’re invaluable.

M.   Mangos and being brave enough this year to learn how to cut a fresh one (thank you YouTube!).

N.   Nature. What a gift!

O.   Orange. Am thankful for the fruit. Am thankful for the color. Am especially thankful for the muffins.

P.  my Parents (in-laws included) for their Godly examples and unconditional friendships. I am so blessed. Oh, and Peanut Butter. Yes, it deserves to be capitalized.

Q.   Quiet times. All of them.

R.  my Readers. I don’t know why you choose to read, but I thank you for your encouragements.

S.  my oldest Son. For being my glimmer of grace every single day.

T.   The Toddler years and all they’re Teaching me.

U.   That God made Us all Unique. Makes for a joyful adventure!

V.  Paid-off Vehicles. Even when they break down, I’m thankful we have the mode of transportation.

W.   the Weight-loss I have incurred this year.

X.  x-rays don’t show everything. I’m thankful for MRI’s and other means to determine the cause of an ailment.

Y.   New Year’s Resolutions. I must say, I don’t miss drinking soda…all that much.

Z.   Having a free Zoo so close to home. What a blessing!

How about you? What are you thankful for? Pick a letter and share. I’d love to hear. 

Thanks for sharing your time with me.

Simply striving,

Nikki

2 thoughts on “T.H.A.N.K.S.

I can't wait to hear from you...

