Joy in the Journey

That’s what I wanted to name this blog.

Joy in the Journey

For it’s what I’m really striving for. Finding joy in parenting with purpose. Finding joy in myself. Exuding joy in my daily life.

I want to do this journey well. With the love of Christ joyously proclaimed in everything I do.  I want to daily discover eucharisto — which God freely gives all around me.

You’ve read it, right? If not, please, please, please add “One Thousand Gifts” to your must-read list. Immediately. For it says everything about this better than I ever could.

CSC_1722

Now, I’m an optimistic person. I must admit it comes somewhat natural for me to see the positive side of things. But that doesn’t make me any more holy. It doesn’t bring me closer to my Redeemer unless I use that mindset to acknowledge where the bright side of things comes from.  “Is there a greater way to love the Giver than to delight wildly in His gifts?” (One Thousand Gifts pg 219) To do this means I need to slow down so my heart can stay focused. Simplify my journey so I have time to take notice. Reflect on the gifts given to me and give thanks. For “God is always good and I am always loved.” (One Thousand Gifts pg 100)

And it is with this intention: Sharing my journey of discovering joy (and ultimately eucharisto), that I will post in this section of my simple blog.  Posting about it makes it more real for some reason and holds me more accountable for the relationship I so desperately seek to have with my Savior. For “There is nothing with God if there is no relationship.” (One Thousand Gifts pg 212) I welcome you to join in my journey. Let’s encourage one another and help each other along the way!

“Here I can become the blessing, a little life that multiplies joy, making the larger world a better place.”  (One Thousand Gifts pg 200)

In fact, let’s begin. . . What brings you the most joy? I’d love to hear all about it.

Thank you for sharing your time with me.

Simply striving,

Nikki

I can't wait to hear from you...

