Good to Me {God’s More-than-Enough}

PUSSYWIL-M

We hold back. I’m not sure if the clinging is learned or if it’s in our human DNA, but I know it’s safer easier to keep a little in our grasp…just in case.

Friends, how this must hurt His heart, for He has never done the same.

My God gave all to save all.

My Savior sacrificed everything for the mere hope of … me. you. love. Take your pick–He offers it all.

And I know I can put ALL my hope in the truth of His promises. I am assured I can steady my heart on the ground of His goodness. So today, I will rise up and proclaim His glory. I will face this morn fully equipped with all He’s given me.

He’s given me life. love. joy.

And no one. Not one can take this from me. No one can steal what He’s given. (John 16:22)

My God is so good to me…

“Why is everyone hungry for more?
‘More, more,’ they say
‘More, more’
I have God’s More-than-enough,
More joy in one ordinary day.
Psalm 4: 6-7, MSG

These verses jumped off the page this last week and I am making them my mantra this week.

Friends, we have God’s more-than-enough…He will offer more joy in one ordinary day than anything else we could hold tightly to.

Let’s let go and let God…let’s open wide so He can fill high. Let’s bow down and lift up His name. Simply because He’s so good…

Good to Me

Audry Assad

I put all my hope in the truth of Your promise
and I steady my heart on the ground of Your goodness
When I’m bowed down with sorrow I will lift up Your name
and the foxes in the vineyard will not steal my joy

Because You are good to me

I lift my eyes to the hills where my help is found
Your voice fills the night–raise my head up and hear the sound
Though fires burn all around me I will praise You, my God
and the foxes in the vineyard will not steal my joy

Because You are good to me
Your goodness and mercy shall follow me
all my life
I will trust in Your promise

How about you, friend? How has He been so good to you lately? I’d love to hear.

Thanks for sharing your time with me.

Simply striving,

Nikki

8 thoughts on “Good to Me {God’s More-than-Enough}

  1. What sweet assurance…I can put ALL my hope in Jesus. That’s all I need to face every day, every struggle, every challenge. I don’t stand alone or empty handed. So good Nikki. And that song? I downloaded it and I’ve had it on repeat for the past hour.

    What a great way to start Thanksgiving week. Thank you for holding my hand this morning and reminding me what my soul already knew…My God is good to me. Be blessed in ALL you do, my friend. ❤️

  2. My hope is in Him. He is my strength and my portion forever! I’m so grateful I do not need to journey through this new season alone…for He is with me. Fabulous post Nikki. Wishing you a wonderful Thanksgiving.

  3. Nikki, oh Nikki — you have filled my soul with richness in this post. Like Marian, I read a lot, but don’t always comment. But when you dig into my heart and plant the seeds of His Word, He won’t let me leave without telling you. I certainly have more than enough. Bless you, sweet Nikki!

  4. “When I’m bowed down with sorrow I will lift up Your name
    and the foxes in the vineyard will not steal my joy” – that line -it means much to me right now! Those little foxes will NOT steal my joy! Thank you, Nikki!

  5. Steadying my heart on the ground of his goodness…precious reminder. Thanks, Nikki. I needed those words today. Here I was fretting that I was so far behind in all my blog reading. His timing is always perfect!

I can't wait to hear from you...

